Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur


Uttar Pradesh
No votes yet
Address:Gorakhpur - Deoria road, Uttar Pradesh
Contact Number:0551-2273958, +91-551-6050001
Affiliated To:Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (UPTU/MTU/GTU)
Established In:2013

Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur has been established in year 2013 by the Government of Uttar Pradesh in the form of a non-affiliating, teaching and research University after reconstituting the Madan Mohan Malaviya Engineering College, Gorakhpur which was established in 1962.

Forty eight batches of students have entered its portals to emerge after four years of rigorous education under the tutelage of some of the most venerable teachers, engineers ready to face the world and create new worlds.

Undergraduate Program

 B.E/B.Tech.(4 Years)

Eligibility Criteria:Candidates who have passed 10+2 level examination or equivalent with physics, mathematics as compulsory subjects and one optional from the following subjects chemistry/ Bio-Tech/ computer science/ Biology securing minimum 50%marks in aggregate, are eligible for admission to B. Tech. programme . The Candidate is essentially required to pass in each subject of the qualifying subject group.

3 Years Course [Lateral Entry] Candidates who have passed three years Engineering Diploma or B.Sc. Mathematics with minimum of 60% marks from any recognized university.

Branches Available :

  • B.Tech.(CE)-60
  • B.Tech.(EC)-60
  • B.Tech.(ME)-60
  • B.Tech.(EC)-75
  • B.Tech.(CS)-75

Postgraduate Program

 MBA (2 Years)

Eligibility Criteria:The candidate should have passed Should have minimum 50% marks in Bachelor’s or Post Graduate Degree in any discipline from a recognized university or an examination recognized as equivalent thereto or Pass in Final Examination conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountant of India/Institute of Costs and Works Accountants of India/Institute of Company Secretaries of India.

Branches Available :



Eligibility Criteria:Candidates must have a valid GATE score.Candidates must have passed B.E/B.Tech in their respective disciplines with a minimum of 60% in aggregate (54% of SC/ST/PwD candidates).Non GATE candidates will be given admissions on the basis of their Qualifying Exam Marks for the vacant seats left after allotment to GATE candidates

Branches Available:

  • Environmental Engineering(seats 18)
  • Hill Area Development Enginerring(seats 18)
  • Structural Engineering(seats 18)
  • Seismic Design and Earthquake Enginering (seats 18)
  • Computer Sc. & Engineering (seats 18)
  • Information Technology(seats 18)
  • Power Electronics & Device Control Instruemntation(seats 18)
  • Digital Systems (seats 18)
  • Computer Integrated Manfacturing (seats 18)
  • Energy Technology & Management (seats 18)

  • B.Tech.- Rs.90000 /-
  • MCA- Rs. 65000/-
  • MBA- Rs.95000/-
  • M.Tech- Rs.75000 /-
  • Ph.D.- Rs.60000/-
 Lab Facility 

  Hostel Facility 

  Library Information 

 Medical Facility 

  Sports Facilities 

  Other Facilities 

Infosys Birlasoft Wipro Technologies TechMahindra Reliance Infosolutions VIDEOCON HCL Infosystems Ltd. Ahluwalia contracts (I) ltd. Delhi Bharat Eln. Ltd., Kotdwara Scooters India ltd. Sterling Telecom & Net System, Chennai Trivani Prtro (P) Ltd., Nepal eGateway India ltd. Delhi Accenture, Bangalore a2z Infotech, Mumbai L&T ECC Delhi Sahara India Commercial Corpn., Ltd. CMC Ltd., New Delhi Jaypee Industries Ltd., Rewa M.P. Eicher Goodeasth Ltd., New Delhi Naggaro Gurgaon Oswal Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd., New Delhi NIIT Technology , Noida Sahara India Ltd, Lucknow

Add new review

Log in or register to post comments